Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships

scholarships.gc.ca

Commonwealth Scholarship Plan - United Kingdom

Competition: Closed for the 2017-2018 academic year

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) offers scholarships to Canadians for graduate study at the PhD level at a university in the United Kingdom (UK). These awards are funded by the United Kingdom Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) in conjunction with UK universities.

Two scholarship options are available:

  1. Scholarship for full-time PhD study at a UK university; and  
  2. Scholarship for Split-site PhD study (one year scholarship at a UK university as part of a PhD being undertaken at a Canadian university).

Eligible applicants must be Canadian citizens permanently residing in Canada and must be able to commence their study in the UK by the start of the UK academic year (September/October). Please note that the CSC does not offer scholarships to Canadians who have already started their PhD study in the UK.

For full details of the award and the Electronic Application System, visit the Commonwealth Scholarship for PhD and split-site PhD study. Inquiries regarding this program may be directed to the CSC using their Contact us form.

Footer

Date Modified:
2017-03-22

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Programme de bourses du Commonwealth - Royaume-Uni

Concours : Fermé pour l’année académique 2017-2018

La Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) (anglais seulement) offre des bourses aux Canadiens pour des études supérieures au niveau du doctorat dans les universités du Royaume-Uni. Les bourses sont financées par le United Kingdom Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) (anglais seulement) en collaboration avec les universités du Royaume-Uni.

Deux options de bourses sont proposées :

  1. Bourses pour des études doctorales à temps plein dans un établissement du Royaume-Uni; et
  2. Bourses pour une année d’études doctorales dans une université du Royaume-Uni dans le cadre d’un doctorat entrepris dans une université canadienne.

Les candidats admissibles doivent être citoyens canadiens, avoir leur résidence permanente au Canada et doivent être prêts à commencer leurs études au Royaume-Uni au début de l’année universitaire en septembre/octobre. Veuillez noter que la CSC n’offre pas de bourses aux Canadiens qui ont déjà commencé des études doctorales au Royaume-Uni.

Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet de la bourse et pour connaître le processus de demande (Electronic Application System), veuillez visitez le site Web de la Commonwealth Scholarship for PhD and split-site PhD study (anglais seulement).

Toutes les demandes de renseignements concernant ce programme doivent être adressées à la CSC par l’entremise de leur formulaire de demande de renseignements (anglais seulement).

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2017-03-22