Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships

scholarships.gc.ca

Canada-Brazil Awards - Joint Research Projects

Competition: open for research projects between June 2015 and August 2017

  • This same competition is also expected to be launched in Brazil in the upcoming weeks.  
  • Interested Canadian institutions are encouraged to contact potential Brazilian partners before the end of December to establish communication before the Brazilian summer.

Deadline: March 2, 2015

Who Applies: the Canadian professor who will take on the role of Project Lead

Description: The objective of this scholarship program is to support team-oriented research projects between Canadian and Brazilian universities in key areas of mutual cooperation.

The Canada-Brazil Awards - Joint Research Projects provide scholarships for exchanges of researchers and graduate students in support of reciprocal, team-based research projects. The projects are an initiative under the Memorandum of Understanding between the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade of Canada and The Federal Agency for Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education of Brazil concerning Academic Mobility and Scientific Cooperation.

NOTE: Additional features and funding are currently being considered to better align with the reciprocal offer by Brazil to Brazilian teams. Confirmation of additional features will be available and announced to successful Project Leads.

Guidelines

The Canada-Brazil Awards – Joint Research Projects support exchanges of research teams collaborating on bilateral research projects. The projects must engage in collaborative research in key academic areas of bilateral cooperation leading to an eventual publication. Applicants must clearly explain the advantages of the partnership for both countries.

Award Value and Duration

Project activities should be scheduled over 24 months and must begin between July 2, 2015, and February 1, 2016. Projects may also be considered for an additional two years of funding based on merit, show of need and availability of funding.

Terms and conditions for each subsequent year of funding will remain the same as in the first year with the understanding that the composition of the project members may change.

Canadian teams

On behalf of the Government of Canada, Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) provides funding for a maximum of five Canadian project members (graduate students) per project, per year for a maximum period of six months in Brazil. Funding will also be provided to the Canadian Project Lead for a short-term faculty visit to Brazil per year.

The scholarship value is:

  • $2,700 CAN for the Canadian Project lead for a minimum period of seven days;
  • $7,200 CAN for Canadian project members for research exchanges of four months; or
  • $9,700 CAN for Canadian project members for research exchanges of five to six months.

Canadian project members (graduate students) can divide their exchanges into more than one trip to Brazil with the permission of their Brazilian partner. To receive the full scholarship amount, their combined exchange period must be a minimum of four months or five to six months.

Canadian institutions will disburse funds to the Canadian project members and Project lead to cover costs including:

  • visa and/or study/work permit expenses;
  • funding for the most economical round trip economy class ticket;
  • funding for health insurance;
  • living allowance; and
  • required books, supplies, and equipment, not including computers.

Canadian institutions can claim an additional $300 CAN per project member to assist with overhead administrative costs associated with the joint research project.

Canadian institutions may include a second Canadian institution providing one institution acts as the lead institution and be identified as such in the proposal.

Additional features and funding are currently being considered to better align with the reciprocal offer by Brazil to Brazilian teams. Confirmation of additional features will be available and announced to successful Project Leads.

Brazilian teams

On behalf of the Government of Brazil, the Federal Agency for Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education (CAPES) will provide funding for the Brazilian team. Information regarding scholarship values related to the Brazil project team can be accessed on the CAPES website (Portuguese only).

Payment Procedure

The Canadian institution will receive funding in each fiscal year (April 1 to March 31) for all approved Canadian participants (project members and Project Lead) of the joint research project in the form of a contribution agreement and will be responsible for providing the funds to project members and the Project Lead.

Subject to the terms and conditions of the Contribution Agreement, funding will be disbursed by cheque to the Canadian institution following receipt of the following supporting documents:

  • Contribution Agreement signed by both the designated signing authority at the Canadian institution and the designated authority at DFATD; and
  • Cash Flow Statements submitted by the Canadian institution based on the travel of Canadian project members and project leads to Brazil.

Scholarship funding will be disbursed to the project members and the Project Lead according to the Canadian institution’s internal processes and in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Contribution Agreement. All non-allocated funds must be returned to DFATD via the scholarship program administrator, the Canadian Bureau for International Education (CBIE), if any members of the research team do not take up the award.

Eligibility

This competition is open to research teams from Canadian and Brazilian universities. The coordination of the project will be the responsibility of both the Canadian and Brazilian Project Leads and the teams will consist of graduate project members from Canadian institutions and PhD project members from Brazilian institutions.

Canadian and Brazilian Project Leads:

  • must be citizens or permanent residents of the country of their institution;
  • must be active faculty members, which include Professors Emeritus and academic staff on sabbatical leave, of a recognized higher education or equivalent degree granting institution;
  • must hold a degree equivalent to a postgraduate qualification (PhD) and must have held the title of doctor for at least four years;
  • must be proficient in the language of instruction at the Canadian institution (English or French); and
  • who are retired faculty members are not eligible.

Canadian and Brazilian project members:

  • must be citizens or permanent residents of the country their institution;
  • must be graduate students – Canadian institutions may propose both Masters and PhD students with the agreement of their Brazil partner institution;
  • must be enrolled full-time at a post-secondary institution in their country of origin and paying the tuition fees required by that institution for the full duration of the exchange;
  • must be proficient in the language of instruction at the Canadian institution (English or French); and
  • already participating in an exchange program in Canada or in Brazil are not eligible.

Terms and Conditions

A submitted application must meet the following terms and conditions may not be considered for funding.

  • The Canadian institution must be recognized by its provincial or territorial government.
  • There must be a Memorandum of Understanding or written agreement between the collaborating Canadian and Brazilian institutions indicating that they intend to collaborate on the same research project and that both institutions agree to waive tuition fees for the students they are hosting.
  • No provision will be made for released time, stipends, salaries, or overhead costs to the institution.
  • Priority will be given to projects that have not received funding in previous competitions for the Canada-Brazil Award: Joint Research Projects.
  • Funding cannot be deferred.
  • For Canadian Project Lead and project members, travel to Brazil in the first year may commence as early as July 2, 2015 but no later than February 1, 2016 for Project Leads and no later than March 1, 2016 for project members. In exceptional cases, and with approval from DFATD, the departure date may be extended to May 13, 2016.

The Canadian and Brazilian teams:

  • must be composed of up to five graduate students (excluding the Project Lead); Canadian institutions may include both Masters and PhD students with the agreement of their Brazil project partner;
  • must work toward a joint peer-reviewed article or book publication from an academic publisher following the completion of the project;
  • will be required to provide qualitative and quantitative reports during the scholarship period;
  • must ensure that project members (graduate students) are exempt of tuition or academic fees at the partner host institution; and
  • make arrangements relating to the research project, including obtaining the necessary visa and study permits, accommodations, local travel, study/research plans, including inter alia appointments with academics and other resource personnel, access to libraries, laboratories and other study centres, as required.

The participating institutions:

  • must agree to host the Project Members and Project Lead from the partner institution.

Deadline

The deadline to submit an online application to DFATD is 11:59 p.m. EDT, March 2, 2015. Applications must be submitted by the Canadian Project Leads in collaboration with their Brazilian counterparts. Late applications will not be considered.

It is the responsibility of the Canadian institution to ensure that supporting documents are received by the deadline. Supporting documents, other than those requested, will not be accepted.

Notification

All efforts will be made to notify the institutions at the earliest possible date. Canadian Project Leads should be contacted by the end of April 2015 by the scholarship administrator regarding the status of their proposal.

Canadian teams with a successful proposal will receive a contribution agreement with Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) for the administration and disbursement of scholarship funding to the Canadian research team.

Application Process

Instructions

Though Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) and the Federal Agency for Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education (CAPES) have issued similar application procedures and program guidelines, some important differences exist to reflect country-specific needs.

Canadian and Brazilian Project Leads:

  • must only use the application forms and program guidelines issued by their respective government. Canadian Project Leads must submit an application to DFATD. Brazilian Project Leads must submit an application to CAPES (Portuguese only); and
  • should work together and submit similar proposals to DFATD and CAPES respectively in order to facilitate a comparable evaluation. Project Leads from both sides must agree on the two parallel applications.

Canadian Project Leads must:

  • submit the online documentation listed below after making arrangements with Brazilian Project Leads;
  • enter the information directly into the field or copy and paste it from another source. Applicants should refrain from using the tab keys when entering the information directly. Certain web-based special characters such as HTML tags may cause unpredictable results in the text, or prevent successful submission of an application. The information will appear as plain text;
  • enter data in the fields provided, following instructions for each item (the official name of the Brazilian institution must be provided in Portuguese);
  • verify the data prior to submission as well as agree to the Privacy Notice and Declaration and Permission Statements by checking their respective boxes; and
  • click SUBMIT to finalize the online application. A confirmation page and reference number will appear after submission.

Supporting documents

The following eight documents must be uploaded and attached to the online application form in one of the following formats: .pdf, .jpg, .doc, .docx, .txt or .gif. Each document must be smaller than 5 Mb in order for the application to upload successfully.

  • Reference letters (two) for the Canadian and Brazilian Project Leads: a short letter in English or in French, provided by a colleague or a peer, for each of the two Project Leads validating their academic achievements and supporting their ability to lead the project (maximum one page).
  • Resumes (two) of the Canadian and Brazilian Project Leads: one resume for each of the two Project Leads, listing scholarly publications, scholarships and awards. Each document should not exceed three pages.
  • Privacy Notice Statement: a copy of the Privacy Notice Statement for non-Canadian participants signed by the Brazilian Project Lead.
  • Proof of citizenship or permanent residency (two) for the Canadian and Brazilian Project Leads: copies of passports or national identity documents with valid dates.
  • Memorandum of Understanding or written agreement: a copy of this document is required and must be signed by authorized representatives of the collaborating Canadian and Brazilian institutions.

The Canadian Project Lead must submit a completed online application form and attach all supporting documents.

Note - for selected projects only: additional information will be requested from the Canadian and Brazilian team members who will participate in the projects. Additional information regarding STEP 2 is available on the Canada-Brazil Awards - Joint Research Projects: STEP 2 page of the scholarships website. Team members will need to provide this information by filling out the Canada-Brazil Awards: Joint Research Projects - STEP 2 registration form.

Selection Process

All applications received by the deadline and that meet the eligibility criteria will be reviewed in Canada and Brazil through peer review boards in their respective countries.

Pre-selected proposals will then be evaluated by a joint Canadian and Brazilian Selection Committee. In making the final selection, attention will be given to projects supporting key areas of bilateral cooperation and mutual interest which encourage research collaboration as well as a high degree graduate student mobility.

Applications will be evaluated based on the following criteria:

  • Proposed research: the quality and methodology of the proposed research, relevance of undertaking the project in Canada and in Brazil, the contribution of the research project to strengthen the academic linkages between Canada and Brazil and the alignment of the proposal with the institution’s strategic priorities.
  • Aptitudes of the Canadian and Brazilian Project Leads: the strength of letters of reference, resumes, as well as the interpersonal and leadership abilities. Each Project Lead must have relevant research experience and/or proven technical-scientific skills to successfully undertake the project.
  • Proposal: quality and completeness of the proposal and all submitted documents.

Conditions

The scholarship administrator is not able to provide feedback for unsuccessful candidates.

These scholarships are subject to the availability of funding from the Governments of Canada and Brazil.

Apply online

Background

The Canada-Brazil Awards - Joint Research Projects is the first scholarship program created in the context of the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed in August 2010 between Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) and the Federal Agency for Support and Evaluation of Graduate Education (CAPES) in Brazil.

Footer

Date Modified:
2014-12-12

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Bourses Canada-Brésil - Projets de recherche conjoints

Concours : ouvert pour des projets de recherche entre juin 2015 et août 2017

  • Le même concours devrait être lancé au Brésil dans les semaines à venir.
  • Les établissements canadiens intéressés sont invités à contacter des partenaires brésiliens potentiels avant la fin décembre afin d’établir des liens de coopération avant l'été brésilien.

Échéance : le 2 mars 2015

Qui soumet la demande : le professeur canadien qui occupera la fonction de Chef de projet

Description: ce programme de bourses vise à appuyer des projets de recherche conjoints réalisés en équipe entre des universités canadiennes et brésiliennes dans des domaines clés et d’intérêt commun.

Les Bourses Canada-Brésil – Projets de recherche conjoints offrent des bourses d’échanges à des chercheurs et des étudiants de niveaux supérieurs dans le cadre de projets de recherche conjoints. Les projets sont une initiative sous le Protocole d’entente entre le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international du Canada et l'Agence fédérale brésilienne pour le soutien et l’évaluation de l’enseignement supérieur concernant la mobilité universitaire et la coopération scientifique.

NOTER : de nouvelles composantes et du financement supplémentaire sont à l’étude afin que l’offre canadienne se rapproche de l'offre réciproque que fait le Brésil à leurs équipes brésiliennes. La confirmation des nouvelles caractéristiques du programme sera annoncée aux chefs de projet sélectionnés.

Lignes directrices

Les Bourses Canada-Brésil – Projets de recherche conjoints encouragent des échanges d’équipes de recherche dans le cadre de projets de recherche conjoints. Ces projets doivent inclure de la recherche conjointe dans des domaines clés de coopération bilatérale menant à des publications. Les candidats doivent démontrer clairement les avantages du partenariat pour les deux pays.

Valeur et durée de la bourse

Les activités du projet doivent être étalées sur 24 mois et doivent débuter entre le 2 juillet 2015 et le 1er février 2016. Les projets pourraient également être renouvelés pour deux années supplémentaires en fonction du mérite, démonstration des besoins et de la disponibilité du financement.

Les modalités relatives au financement les années subséquentes seront les mêmes que pour celles de la première année, quoique les membres de l’équipe de recherche (étudiants des cycles supérieurs) peuvent changer.

Équipes canadiennes

Au nom du gouvernement du Canada, Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (MAECD) fournira un financement pour un maximum de cinq membres d’équipe (étudiants aux cycles supérieurs) par projet, par année, pour un séjour maximum de six mois au Brésil. Le chef de projet canadien recevra également, sur demande, des fonds annuels pour une courte visite académique au Brésil.

La valeur des bourses est de :

  • 2 700 $ CAN pour le chef de projet canadien pour une durée minimale de sept jours;
  • 7 200 $ CAN pour les membres de l’équipe canadienne pour un séjour de recherche de quatre mois; ou
  • 9 700 $ CAN pour les membres de l’équipe canadienne pour un séjour de recherche de cinq à six mois.

Les membres de l’équipe canadienne (étudiants de cycles supérieurs) peuvent effectuer plus d'un voyage au Brésil avec la permission de leur partenaire brésilien. Pour recevoir le montant complet de la bourse, la durée combinée des séjours des membres de l'équipe canadienne au Brésil doit s’élever à quatre mois ou de cinq à six mois.

Les établissements canadiens verseront les fonds aux membres des équipes canadiennes pour couvrir leurs dépenses, notamment :

  • les frais pour l’obtention d’un visa, d’un permis d’études ou de travail;
  • les billets d'avion aller-retour en classe économique;
  • les frais d’assurance médicale;
  • l’allocation de subsistance; et
  • les livres, les fournitures scolaires et l’équipement requis, à l’exception d’ordinateurs.

Les établissements canadiens peuvent réclamer un montant additionnel de 300 $ CAN par membre d’équipe pour aider à couvrir les frais d’administration associés au projet de recherche conjoint.

Les établissements canadiens peuvent inclure un deuxième établissement canadien dans leur projet en identifiant un seul établissement comme dirigeant du projet sur le formulaire de candidature.

De nouvelles composantes et du financement supplémentaire sont à l’étude afin que l’offre canadienne se rapproche de l'offre réciproque que fait le Brésil à leurs équipes brésiliennes. La confirmation de ceux-ci sera annoncée aux chefs de projet sélectionnés.

Équipes brésiliennes

Au nom du gouvernement du Brésil, l’Agence fédérale brésilienne pour le soutien et l’évaluation de l’enseignement supérieur (CAPES) fournira du financement pour l’équipe brésilienne. Pour obtenir des renseignements concernant la valeur des bourses pour l’équipe de projet du Brésil, veuillez consulter le site Web de CAPES (portugais seulement).

Méthode de paiement

L’établissement canadien obtiendra, à chaque année fiscale (1er avril au 31 mars), les fonds pour tous les participants canadiens (membres de l’équipe et chef de projet) qui auront reçu l’approbation de prendre part à un projet de recherche conjoint par l’entremise d’un accord de contribution et il lui revient de remettre ces fonds aux membres de l’équipe et au chef de projet.

Compte tenu des modalités de l’Accord de contribution, les fonds seront versés par chèque à l’établissement canadien à la suite de la réception des documents suivants :

  • l’accord de contribution signé à la fois par le représentant autorisé de l’établissement canadien et le représentant autorisé du MAECD; et
  • les états de flux de trésorerie soumis par l’établissement canadien en fonction du déplacement des membres des équipes et chefs de projets canadiens au Brésil.

Les bourses seront versées aux membres de l’équipe et au chef de projet en tenant compte des processus internes propres à l’établissement canadien et des modalités de l’Accord de contribution. Si des membres de l’équipe de recherche se retirent, tous les fonds non alloués doivent être retournés au MAECD via l’administrateur de la bourse, le Bureau canadien de l’éducation internationale (BCEI).

Admissibilité

Cet appel est ouvert aux équipes de recherche des universités canadiennes et brésiliennes. Les chefs de projet canadiens et brésiliens seront responsables de la coordination des projets. L’équipe de recherche sera composée d’étudiants canadiens de deuxième et troisième cycle (membres de l’équipe) et d’étudiants brésiliens de troisième cycle.

Les Chefs de projets canadiens et brésiliens :

  • doivent être citoyens ou résidents permanents du pays de leurs établissements;
  • doivent être des membres actifs (incluant les professeurs émérites et les professeurs en congé sabbatique) du corps professoral d’un établissement d’enseignement supérieur reconnu ou d’un établissement équivalent qui décerne des diplômes;
  • doivent détenir un diplôme équivalent à une qualification de troisième cycle (doctorat) et avoir le titre de docteur depuis au moins quatre ans;
  • doivent être compétents dans la langue d’enseignement de l’établissement canadien (en anglais ou en français); et
  • qui sont à la retraite ne sont pas admissibles.

Les membres des équipes canadiennes et brésiliennes :

  • doivent être citoyens ou résidents permanents du pays de leurs établissements d’enseignement;
  • doivent être des étudiants aux cycles supérieurs - les établissements canadiens peuvent présenter des étudiants au niveau de la maîtrise et du doctorat avec l’accord de leur partenaire brésilien;
  • doivent être inscrits à temps plein dans un établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire dans leur pays d’origine et y payer les frais de scolarité pour toute la durée de l’échange;
  • doivent être compétents dans la langue d’enseignement de l’établissement canadien (en anglais ou en français); et
  • qui participent déjà à un programme d’échange au Canada ne sont pas admissibles.

Modalités

Pour qu’une demande soit considérée pour cette bourse, elle doit répondre aux modalités suivantes :

  • L’établissement d’enseignement canadien doit être reconnu par son gouvernement provincial ou territorial.
  • Les établissements canadiens et brésiliens qui souhaitent proposer un projet de recherche conjoint doivent établir un protocole d’entente ou un accord écrit. Il devra stipuler que les établissements ont l’intention de collaborer sur un même projet de recherche et qu’ils acceptent d’exempter les frais de scolarité des étudiants qu’ils accueilleront dans le cadre de l’échange.
  • Les subventions ne peuvent être utilisées pour couvrir les frais de dégrèvement, les salaires ou les frais généraux de l’établissement.
  • La priorité sera accordée aux projets qui n’ont pas déjà reçu de financement lors de concours antérieurs du programme de Bourse Canada-Brésil – Projets de recherche conjoints. 
  • Les bourses ne peuvent être reportées.
  • Pour les membres de l’équipe et le chef de projet canadien, le voyage au Brésil de la première année peut s’effectuer dès le 2 juillet 2015, mais au plus tard le 1er février 2016 pour les chefs de projets et le 1er mars 2016 pour les membres de l’équipe. Exceptionnellement, et avec l’approbation préalable du MAECD, la date de départ pourrait être remise au 13 mai 2016.

Les équipes canadiennes et brésiliennes :

  • doivent comprendre jusqu’à cinq étudiants des cycles supérieurs (sans compter le chef de projet);
  • doivent travailler en vue de rédiger un article ou un livre conjointement qui sera révisé par les pairs et devra être publié par un éditeur universitaire à la fin du projet;
  • devront soumettre des rapports qualitatifs et quantitatifs;
  • doivent veiller à ce que les membres de projet (étudiants de cycles supérieurs) soient exempts des frais de scolarité de l'établissement partenaire d'accueil à l'étranger; et
  • seront chargés des aspects logistiques du projet de recherche, y compris en ce qui a trait aux visas et permis d’études, à l’hébergement, au transport local, et aux plans d’études et de recherche incluant les rendez-vous avec les professeurs et autres personnes-ressources, l’accès aux bibliothèques, aux laboratoires et à autres centres d’études, s’il y a lieu.

Les établissements participants :

  • doivent accepter d’accueillir les membres de projet et le chef de projet de l’établissement partenaire.

Échéance

La date limite pour soumettre un formulaire de demande au MAECD est le 2 mars 2015, 23 h 59 HAE. Les demandes doivent être soumises par les chefs de projets canadiens en collaboration avec leurs homologues brésiliens. Les demandes soumises en retard ne seront pas acceptées.

L’établissement canadien est responsable de soumettre tous les documents à l’appui avant la date d’échéance. Les documents à l'appui, autres que ceux demandés, ne seront pas acceptés.

Notification

Tous les efforts seront mis en œuvre pour notifier les établissements le plus tôt possible.  L’administrateur de la bourse devrait informer les chefs de projets canadiens des résultats de leur demande d’ici la fin avril 2015.

Les équipes canadiennes, dont la proposition a été retenue, recevront un accord de contribution d’Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (MAECD) pour l’administration et le paiement des bourses à l’équipe de recherche canadienne.

Présentation des candidatures

Directives

Bien qu’Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (MAECD) et l’Agence fédérale brésilienne pour le soutien et l’évaluation de l’enseignement supérieur (CAPES) aient produit des lignes directrices et des formulaires semblables pour la soumission de candidatures, il existe d’importantes différences qui reflètent les besoins particuliers des pays.

Les chefs de projets canadiens et brésiliens :

  • doivent utiliser uniquement les formulaires de candidature et suivre les directives du programme produites par leur gouvernement respectif. Les chefs de projet canadiens doivent soumettre une demande au MAECD. Les chefs de projet brésiliens doivent soumettre une demande à CAPES (portugais seulement); et
  • doivent se consulter et soumettre des propositions semblables au MAECD et à CAPES, respectivement, afin de faciliter une évaluation comparable. Les chefs de projet des deux pays doivent s’entendre sur les deux propositions parallèles.

Les chefs de projets canadiens doivent :

  • soumettre les documents à l’appui ci-dessous après avoir effectué les arrangements nécessaires avec les chefs de projet brésiliens;
  • inscrire les renseignements directement dans les champs de données ou les copier-coller à partir d'une autre source sans toutefois utiliser les touches de tabulation. Certains caractères spéciaux de l’internet, tels que les balises HTML, peuvent provoquer des résultats imprévisibles dans le texte et peuvent nuire au processus de soumission de la demande. Les renseignements apparaîtront en texte brut;
  • entrer les données dans les champs indiqués en suivant les directives pour chacun des points (le nom officiel de l'établissement brésilien doit être fourni en portugais);
  • vérifier toutes les données et cocher les cases de déclaration et d’autorisation avant de soumettre la demande; et
  • cliquer sur SOUMETTRE. Une confirmation et un numéro de référence seront transmis en ligne suite à la soumission.

Documents d’appui

Les huit documents suivants doivent être téléchargés et joints au formulaire de demande en ligne dans l’un des formats suivants : .pdf, .jpg, .doc, .docx, .txt ou .gif. La taille de chaque document doit être inférieure à 5 Mo afin de pouvoir être téléchargé.

  • Lettres de recommandation (deux) pour les chefs de projets canadiens et brésiliens : une courte lettre, en anglais ou en français, pour chacun des chefs de projet qui témoigne de leurs réussites universitaires et de leur capacité à mener le projet (maximum une page).
  • Curriculum vitae (deux) des chefs de projets canadiens et brésiliens : un curriculum vitae pour chacun des chefs de projet qui énumère les publications universitaires ou spécialisées, les bourses d’études et les prix. Chaque document ne doit pas compter plus de trois pages.
  • Énoncé de confidentialité : une copie de l'Énoncé de confidentialité pour participants non-Canadiens signé par le chef de projet brésilien.
  • Preuves de citoyenneté ou de résidence permanente (deux) pour les chefs de projets canadiens et brésiliens : des copies valides des passeports ou des documents nationaux d'identité.
  • Protocole d’entente ou accord écrit entre l’établissement canadien et l’établissement brésilien : une copie de ce document signé par les représentants autorisés des établissements partenaires du Canada et du Brésil doit être soumise.

Le chef de projet canadien doit soumettre une demande en ligne en incluant tous les documents à l’appui.

Remarque - pour les projets sélectionnés seulement : Des informations complémentaires seront demandées aux membres des équipes canadiennes et brésiliennes qui participeront aux des projets. De plus amples renseignements concernant cette ÉTAPE 2 sont disponibles sur la page Bourses Canada-Brésil - Projets de recherche conjoints : ÉTAPE 2 du site des bourses. Les membres d'équipes devront fournir ces informations en remplissant le formulaire Bourses Canada-Brésil - Participants aux projets de recherche conjoints : ÉTAPE 2.

Processus de sélection

Toutes les demandes reçues en ligne d’ici la date d’échéance et qui satisfont aux conditions d’admissibilité seront évaluées au Canada et au Brésil par des comités d’évaluation dans leur pays respectif.

Les propositions présélectionnées seront ensuite évaluées par un comité de sélection conjoint Canada-Brésil en vue d’effectuer la sélection finale des propositions. Dans le processus de sélection finale, les évaluateurs accorderont la priorité aux projets qui appuient des domaines clés de coopération bilatérale d'intérêt commun et qui encouragent la collaboration en recherche ainsi qu’un haut niveau de mobilité étudiante.

Les demandes seront évaluées selon les critères suivants :

  • Proposition de recherche : qualité et méthodologie de la proposition de recherche, pertinence d’entreprendre la recherche au Canada et au Brésil, la contribution du projet de recherche à la création de liens solides entre les deux pays et l'alignement du projet de recherche avec les priorités stratégiques de l’établissement.
  • Aptitudes des chefs de projet canadiens et brésiliens : lettres de recommandation et curriculum vitae, ainsi que les habiletés interpersonnelles et les compétences de leadership. Les chefs de projet doivent posséder une expérience de recherche pertinente et/ou des compétences techniques et scientifiques requises pour la mise en marche du projet.
  • Dossier de candidature : qualité et caractère complet du dossier de candidature et de tous les documents soumis.

Conditions

L’administrateur de la bourse ne peut pas donner de rétroaction aux candidats non choisis.

Ces bourses sont tributaires de la disponibilité de financement des gouvernements du Canada et du Brésil.

Demande en ligne

Contexte

Les Bourses Canada-Brésil - Projets de recherche conjoints est le premier programme de bourses créé dans le cadre du protocole d’entente signé en août 2010 entre Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (MAECD), au Canada, et l’Agence fédérale brésilienne pour le soutien et l’évaluation de l’enseignement supérieur (CAPES), au Brésil.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2014-12-12