Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships

scholarships.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. For Non-Canadians

Privacy Notice Statement: Non-Canadian Participants

Print and sign PDF version (153 Kb)*


Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (hereinafter referred to as “the Department”) is committed to respecting the privacy rights of individuals, including safeguarding the confidentiality of information provided by individuals.

Participation in the International Scholarships Program is voluntary. Submission of your application package constitutes your consent to the collection, use, storage, and disclosure of your personal information by the Department as well as its contractors and agents. Personal information provided on the application form and the supporting documents is collected under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act, Section 10(1), for the purpose of administering the International Scholarships Program.

Your information will be used to communicate with you to collect testimonials for promotional material, to invite you to scholarship-related events, for statistical purposes, or to invite you to join the Government of Canada Scholars’ Alumni Association.

Your information may be shared with:

  • the diplomatic representatives of Canada in your country for promotion or program evaluation purposes;
  • the diplomatic representatives of your country in Canada who may need to communicate with you;
  • select Government of Canada entities to facilitate program management and/or evaluation;
  • the Selection Committee, if applicable; and
  • the educational institution in Canada and your country, as required by the program.

Personal information collected by the Department and the Government of Canada is protected from disclosure to unauthorized persons and/or agencies pursuant to the provisions of the Privacy Act. Individuals to whom the personal information pertains have the right to the protection of and access to their personal information under the Privacy Act, subject to certain exceptions and exemptions. Individuals have the right to correction of their personal information where the individual believes there is an error or omission. Individuals have the right of complaint to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada. Individuals must draw a distinction between personal information held by the Department and that held by other jurisdictions.

For inquiries concerning the treatment of personal information in the custody of the Department, individuals may contact the Department’s Scholarships Program Manager at Scholarships-Info-Bourses@international.gc.ca. Alternatively, the individuals may contact the Department’s Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division (located at 125 Sussex Dr., Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0G2, Canada), for access to, or correction of their personal information pursuant to the provisions of the Privacy Act and Access to Information Act. Individuals may find the form to correct their personal information at the following website: https://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/tbsf-fsct/350-11-nf.pdf (PDF, 319 kb).

All information collected under this program will be retained for a minimum period of two (2) years and a maximum period of twenty (20) years after the last administrative action.

The personal information collected for this program appears in Personal Information Bank “DFATD PPU 911” for the Department, which is described at the following website: https://www.canada.ca/en/treasury-board-secretariat/services/access-information-privacy/access-information/information-about-programs-information-holdings.html.

I testify that I have read and agree to the above statement.

Candidate/Recipient name:

Signature:

Date (YYYY / MM / DD):


*If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.

Footer

Date Modified:
2017-07-26

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Énoncé de confidentialité : participants non-canadiens 

Imprimez et signez la version PDF (80 Ko)*


Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (ci-après dénommé « le Ministère ») s'est engagé à respecter le droit des personnes au respect de leur vie privée, notamment en protégeant la confidentialité de l'information fournie par les individus.

La participation au Programme de bourses internationales est volontaire. La soumission de votre dossier de candidature constitue votre autorisation à la collecte, l'utilisation, le stockage et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels par le Ministère, ses agents ainsi que ses sous-traitants. Les renseignements personnels fournis dans le formulaire de demande et les documents à l’appui sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement, section 10(1), dans le but d'administrer le Programme de bourses internationales.

Vos renseignements personnels seront utilisés pour communiquer avec vous afin d’obtenir des témoignages pour du matériel promotionnel, pour vous inviter à des événements reliés à votre programme, pour des fins statistiques ou pour vous inviter à joindre l’Association des anciens boursiers du gouvernement du Canada.

Vos renseignements personnels pourraient également être communiqués :

  • aux représentants diplomatiques du Canada dans votre pays à des fins de promotion ou d’évaluation du programme;
  • aux représentants diplomatiques de votre pays au Canada qui pourraient avoir besoin de communiquer avec vous durant votre séjour;
  • à certaines entités du gouvernement du Canada afin de faciliter la gestion et l’évaluation du programme;
  • au comité de sélection, le cas échéant; et
  • à votre établissement d'enseignement au Canada et à celui de votre pays hôte, tel que requis dans le cadre du programme.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis par le Ministère et le gouvernement du Canada sont protégés contre toute divulgation à des individus et/ou organismes non autorisés conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Les individus dont les renseignements personnels sont recueillis ont le droit à la protection et à l'accès à leurs renseignements personnels en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels sous réserve de certaines exceptions et exemptions. Les individus ont le droit d’obtenir correction de leurs renseignements personnels s’ils croient qu’il y a eu erreur ou omission. Les individus ont le droit de porter plainte au Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada. L’individu doit faire la distinction entre les renseignements personnels détenus par le Ministère et ceux détenus par d'autres juridictions.

Pour toute question concernant le traitement des renseignements personnels sous la garde du Ministère, les individus peuvent communiquer avec le gestionnaire du Programme de bourses internationales du Ministère, à Scholarships-Info-Bourses@international.gc.ca. Par ailleurs, les individus peuvent communiquer avec la Direction de l’accès à l'information et à la protection des renseignements personnels du Ministère (située au 125 promenade Sussex, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0G2, Canada) pour accéder à leurs renseignements personnels ou les faire corriger conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Le formulaire de correction des renseignements personnels se trouve à l’adresse suivante: https://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/tbsf-fsct/350-11-nf.pdf (PDF, 319 ko).

Tous les renseignements recueillis dans le cadre de ce programme seront conservés pendant une durée minimale de deux (2) ans et une durée maximale de vingt (20) ans après la dernière action administrative.J’atteste avoir lu l’énoncé et d’y consentir.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis pour ce programme figurent dans le fichier de renseignements personnels « MAECD PPU 911 » du Ministère, décrit à l'adresse suivante : https://www.canada.ca/fr/secretariat-conseil-tresor/services/acces-information-protection-reseignements-personnels/acces-information/renseignements-programmes-fonds-renseignements.html.

J’atteste avoir lu l’énoncé précédent et j’y consens.

Nom du candidat/participant :

Signature :

Date (AAAA / MM / JJ) :


* Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pur accéder a ce ficher, veuillez consultez la section formats de rechange de notre page aide.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2017-07-26