Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships

scholarships.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Testimonials

Testimonial: Benjamin Nzojibwami from Canada

Canada-China Scholars' Exchange Program Awardee (2014-2015)

Beijing Normal University (Mandarin language studies)

Benjamin Nzojibwami

My goal of living and studying in China was made possible by the Canada-China Scholars’ Exchange Program. It gave me the opportunity to fully immerse myself into a culture and a language that I loved. While in Beijing, I was able to enroll in a full-time Chinese language program at Beijing Normal University (BNU). The courses focused on reading, writing, listening, and speaking, and were taught by knowledgeable and enthusiastic instructors.

All of my classmates were international, which gave me the chance to communicate and interact with people from different cultures. It was not uncommon to have a large variety of countries represented in a single class. I was able to make lifelong friends from all four corners of the world.

In Beijing, I gained a deeper understanding and appreciation of China. By being immersed, I was able to observe first-hand the subtleties of Mandarin and Chinese mannerisms. This knowledge allowed me to better integrate myself into daily life. The experience has strengthened my communication and interpersonal skills. It has also helped me be more inclusive of others.

Related Content

Footer

Date Modified:
2016-11-23

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Témoignages

Témoignage : Benjamin Nzojibwami du Canada

Boursier du Programme d'échanges académiques Canada-Chine (2014-2015)

Beijing Normal University (études linguistiques en mandarin)

Benjamin Nzojibwami

Mon objectif de vivre et faire des études en Chine s’est concrétisé grâce au Programme d’échanges académiques Canada-Chine. Ce programme m’a donné l’occasion de me plonger dans une culture et une langue que j’adore. À Beijing, j’ai pu m’inscrire à un programme de chinois à temps plein à la Beijing Normal University (BNU). Les cours portaient sur la lecture, la rédaction, l’écoute et l’oral, et étaient enseignés par des instructeurs qualifiés et enthousiastes.

Tous mes camarades de classe étaient internationaux, ce qui m’a donné l’occasion de communiquer et d’interagir avec des gens de différentes cultures. Il n’était pas rare d’avoir un grand nombre de pays représentés dans une classe. Je me suis fait de vrais amis des quatre coins du monde.

À Beijing, j’ai pu mieux comprendre et acquérir une meilleure appréciation de la Chine. En étant en immersion, j’ai pu observer directement les subtilités du mandarin et les traits particuliers des Chinois. Ces connaissances m’ont permis de mieux m’intégrer à la vie quotidienne. Cette expérience a renforcé mes compétences de communication et mes aptitudes interpersonnelles. Elle m’a aussi aidé à inclure davantage les autres.

Contenu connexe

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2016-11-23