Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships

scholarships.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Testimonials

Testimonial: Marcelo Ayala from Paraguay

Emerging Leaders in the Americas Program (ELAP) Awardee (2016)

Olds College (Agribusiness and Rural Development, M.Sc.)

Marcelo Ayala

Under the Emerging Leaders in the Americas Program (ELAP), I had the opportunity to conduct research on livestock and animal welfare at Olds College, in Alberta. I had access to high-quality research facilities and new technologies such as Infrared Thermography for cattle.

I also took classes during my exchange at the college. It was challenging to study in a new language but I was grateful for the support that I received from both professors and classmates. I met students from all around the world and learned about their countries and cultures.

The ELAP exchange was an enriching experience for my professional career. I am currently in contact with a company to exchange ideas and discuss different topics related to livestock.

Overall, studying and living in Canada was amazing. I experienced the quality of the Canadian college system. I felt safe from the first day that I arrived and admired the stunning Canadian landscape. I would encourage anyone to undertake an exchange in Canada. The country offers so many possibilities.

Footer

Date Modified:
2017-04-12

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Témoignages

Témoignage : Marcelo Ayala du Paraguay

Boursier du Programme des futurs leaders dans les Amériques (2016)

Olds College (agrobusiness et aménagement rural, M.Sc.)

Marcelo Ayala

Dans le cadre du Programme des futurs leaders dans les Amériques (PFLA), j’ai eu l’occasion de faire des recherches sur le bien-être du bétail et des animaux à Olds College, en Alberta. J’ai eu accès à des installations de recherche de qualité et à de nouvelles technologies comme la thermographie à infra-rouge pour bétail.

J’ai aussi suivi des cours pendant mon échange au collège. Faire des études dans une langue étrangère était difficile, mais j’ai été content de recevoir de l’aide de mes professeurs et des étudiants dans mes cours. J’ai rencontré des étudiants de partout dans le monde et ai appris beaucoup sur leur pays et leur culture.

L’échange du PFLA a été une expérience enrichissante pour ma carrière. Je communique actuellement avec une entreprise pour échanger des idées et discuter de différents sujets sur le bétail.

Globalement, faire des études et vivre au Canada a été extraordinaire. J’ai fait l’expérience de la qualité du système collégial canadien. Je me suis senti en sécurité dès le premier jour de mon arrivée et ai admiré la splendeur du paysage canadien. J’encourage tout le monde à faire un échange au Canada. Ce pays offre de très nombreuses possibilités.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2017-04-12