Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships

scholarships.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Testimonials

Testimonial: Quanhong Jiang

Canada – China Scholars Exchange Program Awardee (2012)

University of Ottawa (Business Management, visiting Scholar)

2012 was my most fortunate and happy time in my life. That year I was supported by the Canada – China Scholars Exchange Program (CCSEP) and realized my dream ever since 2003. The spring, summer, fall and winter enable me to truly experience Canada and fall deeply in love with the beautiful country.

On this land, all creatures live together in great harmony and peace. No matter where you are from, no matter who you are, people just treat each other very kindly. Fighting and war are no longer the way to solve disagreements here. Individualities are highly respected and commonalities are highly cherished. I definitely believe multiculturalism and the spirit of Canadian culture can save our world from wars and make our planet a real family.

Canada is abundant with natural resources, yet the Canadian people are thrifty with their resources. Canada never lacks impressive sceneries. I cycled all the way from spring to winter, through most streets and avenues, most parks in Ottawa, for exercising, for garage sales and for sceneries view. Riding on the bicycle paths in Ottawa is really an enjoyable experience and it is safe here.

Gertrude Stein, a famous American writer, once said, “America is my country and Paris is my hometown.” What I want to say is, China is my country and Ottawa is my hometown. I promise to work my hardest for the best of China and Canada. I will miss you Canada.

Footer

Date Modified:
2016-02-03

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil
  2. >
  3. Témoignages

Témoignage : Quanhong Jiang

Boursier du Programme d’échanges universitaires Canada-Chine (2012)

Université d’Ottawa (administration des affaires, chercheur invité)

L’année 2012 a été la plus chanceuse et heureuse de ma vie. Cette année-là, j’ai reçu une bourse du Programme d’échanges universitaires Canada-Chine et j’ai réalisé ce qui était mon rêve depuis 2003. Le printemps, l’été, l’automne et l’hiver m’ont permis de vraiment faire l’expérience du Canada et de tomber profondément amoureux de ce beau pays.

Sur cette terre, toutes les créatures vivent ensemble dans une profonde harmonie et dans la paix. Peu importe le pays d'où vous venez et qui vous êtes, les gens se traitent les uns les autres très gentiment. Les combats et la guerre ne sont plus la façon de résoudre les désaccords ici. On respecte hautement les individus et les points communs sont grandement appréciés. Vraiment, je crois que le multiculturalisme et l’esprit de la culture canadienne peuvent sauver notre monde de la guerre et faire de notre planète une vraie famille.

Le Canada déborde de ressources naturelles, pourtant les Canadiens sont économes à leur égard. Et ses paysages ne manquent jamais d’impressionner. J’ai utilisé un vélo constamment, du printemps à l’hiver, dans la plupart des rues, avenues et parcs à Ottawa, pour faire de l’exercice, fréquenter les ventes-débarras et admirer le paysage. C’est vraiment agréable d’utiliser les pistes cyclables à Ottawa et on y est en sécurité.

Gertrude Stein, une célèbre écrivaine américaine, disait « Les États-Unis sont mon pays et Paris est ma ville. » Moi je dirai que la Chine est mon pays et qu’Ottawa est ma ville. Je promets de travailler de toutes mes forces pour le bien de la Chine et du Canada. Tu vas me manquer, Canada.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2016-02-03