Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships


  1. Home

Testimonials of International Scholarship Recipients

Receiving an international scholarship to study or conduct research in Canada or abroad can be a life changing experience. Some of the world’s best and brightest have had the opportunity to discover endless possibilities through scholarships, fellowships and other funding opportunities made available by Global Affairs Canada and other government of Canada departments and agencies.

Read past scholarship recipients’ testimonials and discover how international scholarships have changed their lives.

Testimonials of Canadians Going Abroad


"International and inter-cultural competencies are becoming essential in our globally linked world, and studying and living in THE emerging power of the current globe is one of the best ways of acquiring those, and of thus launching your career full of ongoing challenges and impact."

Paul Brennan, Canada

Read testimonials from Canada

Testimonials of Non-Canadians Coming to Canada

Africa and the Middle East

"This program has positively transformed me as a student. It has also transformed me as an individual and reinforced my sense of purpose in peace work and education, and my belief that we all have a responsibility and a daily role to play in building safer, more just, progressive, and humane communities."

Mavis Matenge, Botswana

Read testimonials from Africa and the Middle East

The Americas

"This scholarship program represents a great opportunity for any student and scholar from Latin America interested in learning more about Canadian culture and values, and for those willing to experience a high-level academic environment, in which the only thing that matters is your personal and professional skills and capabilities, thus not your nationality, political or religious view or color of your skin."

Juan Carlos Mendez, Costa Rica

Read testimonials from the Americas


"The Canada – China Scholars Exchange Program (CCSEP), program is so valuable and meaningful because it provided me with a precious opportunity to do further studies in Canada. Not only did I deeply experience the kindness and friendship of the Canadian people, but I also comprehensively learned about Canada’s harmonious multiculturalism and peaceful diversity through the colorful social events in Ottawa. "

Dr. Xiao Qiong, China

Read testimonials from Asia-Pacific


"Canada is home to world-class universities and facilities. My research interests are in animal-sediment interactions and how animal behaviour has evolved and modified sediments through time and, in turn, how this has driven the evolution of these animals, their behaviour, and the make-up of ecosystems."

Dr. Nicholas J. Minter, United Kingdom

Read testimonials from Europe


Date Modified:

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Témoignages de récipiendaires de bourses internationales

Recevoir une bourse internationale pour étudier ou mener des recherches au Canada ou à l’étranger peut être l’expérience d’une vie. Certains des esprits les plus éminents et les plus brillants du monde ont eu l’opportunité de découvrir les innombrables possibilités qui s’offrent à eux grâce au financement mis à leur disposition par Affaires mondiales Canada et d'autres ministères et organismes du gouvernement du Canada.

Lisez les témoignages de nos boursiers et découvrez comment les bourses internationales ont changé leur vie.

Témoignages de récipiendaires canadiens qui sont allés à l’étranger

Canada

"Les compétences internationales et interculturelles sont de plus en plus essentielles en cette époque de mondialisation. Étudier et vivre dans LA puissance émergente du monde actuel est l'un des meilleurs moyens d'acquérir celles-ci, et d’ainsi lancer votre carrière remplie de défis et d’impact."

Paul Brennan, Canada

Lisez les témoignages du Canada

Témoignages de récipiendaires étrangers qui sont venus au Canada

Afrique et Moyen-Orient

"Ce programme m’a vraiment transformée en tant qu’étudiante. Il m’a aussi transformée en tant que personne et a renforcé mon sentiment d’utilité en ce qui concerne le travail pour la paix et l’éducation, ainsi que ma conviction que nous avons tous une responsabilité et un rôle à jouer quotidiennement pour bâtir des collectivités sûres, justes, progressistes et humaines."

Mavis Matenge, Botswana

Lisez les témoignages de l’Afrique et le Moyen-Orient

Les Amériques

"Ce programme de bourses est une excellente occasion pour tout étudiant et universitaire d’Amérique latine qui veut en apprendre davantage sur la culture et les valeurs canadiennes et pour les personnes qui souhaitent vivre dans un environnement universitaire de haut niveau, dans lequel les seules choses qui comptent sont vos compétences et capacités personnelles et professionnelles, et non votre nationalité, vos points de vue politiques ou religieux ou la couleur de votre peau."

Juan Carlos Mendez, Costa Rica

Lisez les témoignages des Amériques

Asie-Pacifique

"Le Programme d’échanges universitaires Canada-Chine est tellement utile et important; il m’a donné l’occasion précieuse de poursuivre mes études au Canada. J’ai connu de près la gentillesse et l’amitié du peuple canadien, mais j’ai également appris globalement sur l’harmonieux multiculturalisme du Canada et sa diversité pacifique lors d’événements sociaux hauts en couleur à Ottawa."

Xiao Qiong, Ph. D., Chine

Lisez les témoignages de l’Asie-Pacifique

Europe

"J’ai eu le goût de travailler au Canada à cause de la possibilité de travailler dans un autre pays et de faire l’expérience d’une autre culture. Le Canada possède des universités et des installations de calibre mondial. Mes intérêts de recherche portent sur les interactions entre animaux et sédiments et sur l’évolution du comportement animal et ses effets sur les sédiments au fil du temps."

Nicholas J. Minter, Ph. D., Royaume-Uni

Lisez les témoignages de l’Europe

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2016-01-19